It’s always a nervous time leaving your children with a stranger in another country and we completely understand that. This is especially so, as many of us do not use babysitters at home in Australia, Europe or the USA!

Having small children ourselves, we set about to build something special after traveling to Bali for 15+ years and wanting to offer families like ours a fantastic reliable service where you could feel like you are really having a holiday!

Our nannies are the best on the island and we only work with nannies that have had many years experience. The professionalism of our nannies and their dedication to our business and their team mates, is what makes this business so special.

We personally interview and select all of our nannies and are very stringent with our recruitment process and ongoing employment monitoring.

We ensure that each nanny has the sufficient National ID, are police checked, First Aid & CPR Trained and have the ability to swim with your children, if you wish. In addition to this we always seek feedback from our customers!!.

We are the only Western operated Babysitting & Nanny Service in Bali with 7+ years experience and our reputation is very important to us. We are very active in the Facebook community and our customers recommend and support us. Thank you to those who have taken their time out to write these lovely comments below.

 

Therese Ragghianti

Atti was adored by our 2year old son and even though he can be quite reluctant to leave mum & dad he took to her really well allowing us to have some guilt free time (!) We would recommend Atti’s beautiful personality & caring manner to any family. She was punctual, very flexible & extremely Continue Reading

Therese Ragghianti December 12, 2019

Hayley Johnston

Wayan was lovely and caring with our 1 year old. She was extremely kind and patient. Wayan bought toys to play with our baby and engaged with her really well.

Hayley Johnston December 12, 2019

Kate Funston

Our beautiful nanny Komang was beyond amazing during our stay in Bali. We loved everything about her - she was always on time, kind and caring with the kids, showed fairness when helping them with their problems, was attentive to their need for naps and rest, she knew how and when to excite them and Continue Reading

Kate Funston December 12, 2019

Suhairul Suheyar / Siti Ema

It was a wonderful pleasure to have Nanny Cicik on board with us. Our son loved her dearly and she was a total professional to begin with! We could entrust her while we went out for half a day, and came back to the hotel with our son enjoying his day activities and fed and Continue Reading

Suhairul Suheyar / Siti Ema December 12, 2019

Stephanie

Nanny Umi was absolutely amazing with my 10 month old daughter. So loving and caring, which made us feel completely at ease leaving her. Will definitely use again!

Stephanie December 12, 2019

Lindsey Woolley

Cicik was our Nanny for 6 days to our almost 2 year old girl while we stayed at the Padma. Cicik was fantastic with our daughter, she followed our schedule well and stayed in the room whilst she had her 2 hour nap, which allowed us to enjoy some time alone. Cicik was so helpful Continue Reading

Lindsey Woolley December 3, 2019

Kate Parish

** 5 Star rating it just won't let me select 5 star ** We just recently returned from a 12 day break having Nanny Eka everyday throughout the holiday. We are two families with 2 toddlers. Eka was amazing with the two girls and was very loved. She interacted beautifully with the girls, so loving Continue Reading

Kate Parish December 3, 2019

Suvidha Hughes

Komang our baby sitter was so good that We would have loved for her to come home with us! We had our two four year old girls with us in Bali for 5 nights and they took to Komang from the first minute we met her. She was always punctual, polite, kind and flexible with Continue Reading

Suvidha Hughes December 2, 2019

Anna Rowe

Nanny Rama was amazing. Our son had an incredible time with her - she was very professional and reliable and most importantly fun! She showed up with her own "Mary Poppins" bag of toys and our son was very impressed. He even asked to bring her home at the end of our trip because he Continue Reading

Anna Rowe December 2, 2019

Renee gunn

This was our first experience of having Umy join our family. She exceeded not only my expectations but also the kids. She was very attentive, caring, happy, flexible and showed an overwhelming willingness to please and entertain the children. 10/10 Umy!

Renee gunn November 28, 2019

Danika Thompson

This is our second time having Denny join our family this year. My 3 year old looked forward to the trip all year as he couldn’t wait to see his “best friend Denny”. Denny treated my children as if they were part of the family. Having her meant we were able to relax to the Continue Reading

Danika Thompson November 28, 2019

Ashlee Tierney

We had the pleasure of having the lovely Monica, she was amazing with our one year old Daughter Ayla. We definitely would love to have her again next year. Thank you for being such a wonderful company to deal with as well. Highly recommend ❤️

Ashlee Tierney November 28, 2019

Rachel Mulcay

We booked Wati to look after 2 boys aged 1 1/2 and 2 1/2. Wati was amazing, we felt comfortable leaving them with her, she entertained them and when we came home we could hear them laughing and they didn’t want her to leave. Wati is easygoing and has a great personality. We would definitely Continue Reading

Rachel Mulcay November 28, 2019

Michaela kolinger

We had Ati as our babysitter , I’ve been using her for years. She is amazing with my 2 and 7 yr old. So kind, patient and fun. Couldn’t rexcokwnther enough.

Michaela kolinger November 28, 2019

Philippa Ellis

We absolutely loved Ketut Tika. Our 15 month old was a little unsure to begin with but she was so patient and he quickly warmed to her. Ketut was so easy to be around when we all were together and communicated with us so we always felt at ease when he was left with her. Continue Reading

Philippa Ellis November 28, 2019

Jamie Smit

We had Siti as our nanny over our wedding week and our daughter is absolutely in love with her, this is our 2nd year we’ve had Siti and our daughter who usually wants a millions cuddles and kisses when we leave just waved us out and said bye mummy and daddy, we will forever use Continue Reading

Jamie Smit November 28, 2019

Corinne C

Nanny Putu was an absolute treasure on our recent holiday to Bali. My 3.5 and 1.5 year olds never get babysat back home so it was a very daunting thought for all of us i think. Putu was so lovely and very caring towards our little loves. My eldest has even referred to her as Continue Reading

Corinne C November 28, 2019

Lou

Tuti was amazing with our children , we have never had a babysitter or used childcare at home so we were nervous but this dissolved quickly as she was so loving & kind towards all of us . We have made a life long friend and will definitely be seeking her help if we are Continue Reading

Lou November 28, 2019

Amy Hallam

5 star rating. A business I have felt safe leaving my only child all my trips to Bali. Nanny Amy is warm and caring, and reassuring when the little one has seperation anxiety. My boy missed her the next night. We also used Nanny Wati who was firm and full of fun which worked particularly Continue Reading

Amy Hallam November 28, 2019

Carly Veldhuyzen

We had the very lovely Komang for our 2 boys. She was all things lovely, calm, patient and gorgeous. The boys both adored her and are still talking about her after being home for a week. I can not fault Komang, I adored her from the moment I met in the foyer and felt instantly Continue Reading

Carly Veldhuyzen November 18, 2019

Casey Papal

We absolutely loved having Nanny Cicik with our family in Bali. She was amazing with the kids (4 and 1) and always had activities for them or was teaching them new things. My husband actually cried when it came to say goodbye! Can't wait for our next family holiday and to see Cicik again!

Casey Papal November 16, 2019

Stephen Sheppard

Wati is fantastic!! Punctual, entertaining, caring and very easy to talk with. Our 2 kids (6&4) had a great time with Wati, and we can’t wait to come back to Bali again soon so we can use the company again. Highly recommend!!

Stephen Sheppard November 16, 2019

Chloe Baker

We used 3 nannies during our stay in Bali and we were extremely happy with each of them. We have a 10 month old who has never been left with anyone but family so we're extremely nervous about leaving him with a stranger. As soon as our first nanny arrived our minds were put at Continue Reading

Chloe Baker November 16, 2019

Kathryn O’Carroll

I give Eka our babysitter 5 stars for sure. She was lovely with the kids and our baby and very pleasant to be around. We will book Eka again next year!

Kathryn O'Carroll November 16, 2019

Alyssa

We’ve use bails best baby siting before but this time we used a different nanny as eka was unavailable, this did make us anxious, but Ketut sari was amazing with our son and put nerves at ease ! Would definitely recommend her for a active toddler

Alyssa November 8, 2019

Brian Russell

Could not have been more impressed with Nanny Wayan S. We have a 1 year old who is super clingy to mum and dad and an extremely energetic 3 and a half year old. Within minutes of meeting Wayan had taken the babies stroller off me and was immediately into action! In the week that Continue Reading

Brian Russell November 8, 2019

Michelle Davies

We only had Nanny Eka for 1 night whilst we had a night out! She is absolutely amazing and Laila loves her, she remembered her from a trip 2yrs ago when she looked after her with some friends kids also. Highly recommend Nanny Eka & Balis Best Babysitting!!!

Michelle Davies November 8, 2019

Suzane

I highly recommend Bali’s Best Babysitting. Communication is very easy. I had booked the only available baby sitter and my booking was cancelled because she lived too far from where I was butt once another baby sitter became available they were quick to contact me to check if I still needed. We end up having Continue Reading

November 8, 2019

Sarah Polley

We had nanny Kusi for our two week holiday for our 4 and 1 year old and I highly recommend her. She was simply amazing, the minute she walked in she was checking to see if they had sunscreen on etc, it was like she had already met us and the children. I can not Continue Reading

November 8, 2019

Rebecca Eaton

I just wanted to contact you regarding Komang, our Nanny over the last few days. From the moment we met Komang her gentle and kind spirit greeted the kids and us. She was an absolute pleasure to have with us on our holiday and was so fabulous with the kids. She treated Emily and Ethan Continue Reading

November 8, 2019

Tandra Osborne

Nanny Siti did such a great job looking after my baby & toddler. My eldest daughter can be a bit timid but took to Siti straight away which made me feel a lot more comfortable! I would happily recommend her.

Tandra Osborne November 5, 2019

Prue Peardon

Our nanny Rai was amazing. She arrived fully prepared and had such a welcoming kind nature with our boys that they instantly took to her! In fact they kept asking when she will be back the next day! The timely communication from emails was excellent. Will absolutely be using the agency the again.

Prue Peardon November 5, 2019

Naomi

Cicik was absolutely fantastic. My daughter loved playing in the pool at Mrs Sippy with her and I felt completely confident leaving my daughter with her to go shopping and to get a massage. We will absolutely be using her again when we next come to Bali.

Naomi November 5, 2019

Garima Kumar

We booked nanny Minar for 5 days while attending a wedding in Bali. Immediately she was able to entertain our 10month old, feed and put her to sleep. It was such a lovely break for me (mum) to have some time off and also watch my baby have such a wonderful time with someone new. Continue Reading

Garima Kumar November 5, 2019

Eve Enever

We had nanny Annie, she was fantastic with our two children (one child is mine - 12 months and a 15 month child who was our friends child). Given that our children were young and a little shy, we mostly went out for dinner at night. Annie would always arrive early and play with the Continue Reading

Eve Enever November 5, 2019

Jessica Russell

We had nanny Rama for 6 days while we were in Bali. It was our first time in Bali and our 2 and 4 year old had such a great time with her. She spoke great English and was easy to talk to. She was very helpful with any advice we needed and made planning Continue Reading

Jessica Russell November 2, 2019

Claire Henderson

We’ve just returned from 10 days in Seminyak with Nanny Eka. Eka was such an incredible support throughout our stay, she was so kind, caring and knowledgeable. Our first time in Bali with our son, she made us feel comfortable knowing that he was in her care. We were able to go out for dinner Continue Reading

Claire Henderson November 1, 2019

Shirley Gunawan

We love our nanny, Komang - the kids took to her immediately, including the 9 months old, who is usually quite fussy with new faces. Komang is lovely and engaging, will certainly be looking for Komang when we are back in Bali. We miss Komang on our way back, the eldest even asked why Komang Continue Reading

Shirley Gunawan November 1, 2019

Kate shoesmith

We had Putu for our 2 boys who are 5 and 3 and Minar for my best friends son who is 15 months. We cannot thanks these two amazing ladies enough for their incredible care, patience and kind nature. They did everything with the boys including waterslides, swimming and kids club as well as bringing Continue Reading

Kate shoesmith November 1, 2019

Betty

Thank you Wayan for taking care of our son. Wayan was on time and very responsive on hatsApp. She is very experienced and our son became calm as soon as she held him. We would definitely look to use the service again.

Betty November 1, 2019

Kristy Griffin

We had Wayan S as our babysitter for 6 days whilst in Bali. Wayan was amazing with our 4 and 7 year old girls, they absolutely loved her and we felt very safe leaving our children with her. Wayan entertained and looked after our girls as if they were her own. We will book Wayan Continue Reading

Kristy Griffin November 1, 2019

Cameron Kerr

My wife and I travelled quite a bit pre-kids but this was the first time away from home with either child (2 1/2 and 10 months) so as you can imagine it was stressful. Denny could not have made our trip any more enjoyable, she was absolutely brilliant with the kids for the whole 12 Continue Reading

Cameron Kerr November 1, 2019

Rachael

We had Siti and Wati to look after 3 little 3 year old girls. It was the first time for all 3 families leaving their girls with nannies overseas and it was a great experience. The girls couldn't be any different personality-wise but they all took to Siti and Wati. The nannies were professional, fun Continue Reading

Rachael November 1, 2019

Alana Yap

Ani has looked after our kids since our first was born 5 years ago! This trip we were so excited to introduce our newest addition. As we booked last minute we also met Komang, Umi and Monica. All were totally delightful and the kids warmed to them in moments.

Alana Yap November 1, 2019

Jessica Gomas

Rama was perfect! My first time leaving my 1 yo with someone. I had her helping for 8 days from midday to 8pm. Allegra was comfortable with her v quickly. Rama is confident with babies, bought her extra toys to play with from home, new foods to try for lunch, took her swimming lots and Continue Reading

Jessica Gomas November 1, 2019

Jihye An

Wayan was with us for 8 days when we were in Bali and looked after my two children, a 7months old boy and 4year old girl. We loved having her with us as she was very caring and trustworthy. My daughter already misses her and we will definitely use Balisbestbabysitting service for booking Wayan for Continue Reading

Jihye An October 31, 2019

Sally Dennes

We couldn’t recommend Balis Best Babysitting highly enough!! From the email correspondence beforehand to the amazing nannies that looked after our kids - everything was exceptional!!! Putu and Ketut were great with the kids. The kids were excited to see them everyday and always came back happy and content. Will DEFINITELY use this company again.

Sally Dennes October 25, 2019

New Testimonial – October 20, 2019, 11:56 pm

Nanny Rai was absolutely amazing! Our daughter loved her right away and we felt so comfortable in knowing she was in great hands! We will definitely be booking her again on our next holiday! 🙂

October 22, 2019

Alison Devenish

Rai and Wayan were fantastic with our girls, very attentive and loving! Would not hesitate to use BBB again!

Alison Devenish October 22, 2019

Kim Saunt

We loved having Umi as our full-time holiday Nanny. She was great with our 3 young kids, always keeping them entertained and giving them lots of attention which allowed us to have the break we needed. I would highly recommend Umi and will definitely book her again in the future.

Kim Saunt October 19, 2019

REVIEWS

We are very proud of our feedback history over the past 10 years. Please feel free to read through al of our reviews. 
There are over 12 pages of reviews over the past 10 years of operating in Bali. You can view these by clicking on the page numbers above.