It’s always a nervous time leaving your children with a stranger in another country and we completely understand that. This is especially so, as many of us do not use babysitters at home in Australia, Europe or the USA!

Having small children ourselves, we set about to build something special after traveling to Bali for 15+ years and wanting to offer families like ours a fantastic reliable service where you could feel like you are really having a holiday!

Our nannies are the best on the island and we only work with nannies that have had many years experience. The professionalism of our nannies and their dedication to our business and their team mates, is what makes this business so special.

We personally interview and select all of our nannies and are very stringent with our recruitment process and ongoing employment monitoring.

We ensure that each nanny has the sufficient National ID, are police checked, First Aid & CPR Trained and have the ability to swim with your children, if you wish. In addition to this we always seek feedback from our customers!!.

We are the only Western operated Babysitting & Nanny Service in Bali with 7+ years experience and our reputation is very important to us. We are very active in the Facebook community and our customers recommend and support us. Thank you to those who have taken their time out to write these lovely comments below.

 

Thank you – Umi A

I have just returned home to Australia after a Bali holiday. We had Umi for five days at Ayana Resort with my two children. I just wanted to pass on my many Thanks as she did a wonderful job. I never worried about the children with Umi and she truly is a beautiful person. Both Continue Reading

Erika S August 15, 2022

Nanny Melly

Melly was absolutely fantastic. She spent 4 days with my very energetic 2 year old and was great with him. She was attentive, used great initiative and has superb English. She went swimming in the pool with our son, changed, bathed and fed him. She built a great relationship with him and we were genuinely Continue Reading

Yuni Jackson June 25, 2022

Nanny Umi A

I was 100% nervous booking a nanny for my 18 month old Darcy. The mum guilt set in, but after doing what you are doing (reading the reviews) I booked nanny Umi. From the moment she met Darcy she connected with him, singing songs & taking him for walks. She worked out what he liked Continue Reading

Sarah Aguilar June 3, 2022

Tahlia Arnold

We can’t thank our beautiful Nannies Siti and Wayan S enough for looking after our 10 month old while in Bali in March. This was our first time leaving Harriet with anyone other than family and we were understandably nervous - both ladies were so kind and confident with her and put our minds at Continue Reading

June 8, 2020

Elise Werfel

Our Nanny Siti was very friendly and organised, she had activities to keep the kids entertained and busy and they looked forward to “Siti time” each day. She was also very helpful with providing us some recommendations on places to visit in Bali. We couldn’t rate Siti high enough! We all miss her and can’t Continue Reading

June 8, 2020

Melissa Kelly

We had the lovely nanny Tuti look after our 10 month old son. Tuti was warm, happy, kind, friendly, loving and our son loved her. By the end of our holiday, Tuti felt like family and I wish we could of brought her home with us! Your infectious beautiful smile and the way you cared Continue Reading

June 8, 2020

Nihole

Putu was absolutely amazing. Our grandson has special needs (Autism) and Putu and her personal skills were just superb. We will definitely be seeking out and using Putu on our next holiday to Bali. If we could, we would have brought her back with us.

June 8, 2020

Natalie Jones

Ketut looked after our 14 month old baby boy Jacob and he adored her. She was so kind and caring we can't thank her enough. We will definately want to see Ketut again and will be sure to contact you upon our return to Bali.

June 8, 2020

Bonnie summerton

We had Gloria as our nanny for our trip, she was amazing so kind and caring, made it so much easier to do things with extra hands with our 5 month old baby and 3year old, our baby took to her so well, we miss her already! We will be rebooking her when we are Continue Reading

June 8, 2020

Lee-Anne Mathews

We had Ati for our nanny. I can not recommend her enough she is a loving warm person our daughter Sienna took to her instantly with her big warm hugs. I highly recommend Ati to anyone . Every morning sienna woke up looking for Ati which at times made me feel left out haha. I Continue Reading

Lee-Anne Mathews March 19, 2020

Brooke ledner

We were so lucky to have Kusi as our nanny for our 3 year old boy, she was exceptional! Immediately felt as ease with her, she gathered all the information she needed as soon as we met her - she was so kind and caring, and confident that our son took to her straight away. Continue Reading

Brooke ledner March 19, 2020

Tara

We had Cicik as our nanny and she was so great with our 7.5mth old. Immediately we felt at ease with her and our son loved spending time with her. Cicik followed our routines no issues. We miss Cicik and would highly recommend.

Tara March 19, 2020

Jessie

Ani looked after our 7 month daughter everyday for 10 days while we were in Canggu. She was professional, experienced, kind and loving and always happy. Her level of English was very good. When we come to Bali next time I will be asking for Ani. Ria looked after our older children when we went Continue Reading

Jessie March 19, 2020

Hayley Schutz

We were lucky enough to have Nanny Umi look after our children for the 2nd time. They were so excited to have her look after them again, and so were we! Umi helps make our holiday so much more enjoyable and relaxed. She helps take care of the children and keeps them entertained. We can't Continue Reading

Hayley Schutz March 19, 2020

Sarah Trent

This was the first time using a nanny when going on a holiday to Bali, so we were quite nervous and so many times thought about cancelling. On the first day we meet Umi we felt so comfortable and all our worries went away. Umi has the most calming nature and a beautiful personality. Umi Continue Reading

Sarah Trent March 19, 2020

Danielle Todd

Gloria was great! She was really friendly and warm and our 8 yr old had so much fun with her!

Danielle Todd March 19, 2020

Rhiannon Scheltus

Eka was amazing with our 21 month old son. Immediately she built a rapport and we felt so comfortable leaving him with her. She was in constant contact with us while we were out which we appreciated. We were sad that we didn't get to book her again as we left early due to COVID19.

Rhiannon Scheltus March 19, 2020

Shaily E

This was very scary for us. Not something we would usually do, but now we can't imagine a holiday withou Umi. She was amazing with our baby and he was very happy with her. Even though he was teething and a little bit grumpy Umi was always smiling, laughing and loving every minute of her Continue Reading

Shaily E March 10, 2020

Katrina Burns

This was a very new experience for our family and our first time having our 3 year old looked after by someone who wasn’t immediate family not to mention in a country we had never been too. We were initially very nervous about hiring a nanny while in Bali but when I read all the Continue Reading

Katrina Burns March 6, 2020

Rose F

We had Bu Wayan look after our 10mo whilst in Bali. Though it was mostly once we had put her to bed, wayan came early on the 1st night to meet her & make a connection just in case she woke at all in the time we were out. She had a lovely vibe & Continue Reading

Rose F March 6, 2020

Sallese Wilmot-Barr

As always Wati was excellent. This was our third time with Wati- and our 3 year old always asks about her when we have to go home! She is excellent with our son from 8 month old to almost 4.

Sallese Wilmot-Barr March 5, 2020

Jennifer Cernovskis

We were lucky enough to have Komang D help us with our two boys (4 years old and 11 months old) on our recent Bali holiday. She was amazing with our boys, very energetic and caring. We haven’t left our youngest with anyone before and felt very confident to sneak off for an hour or Continue Reading

Jennifer Cernovskis March 5, 2020

Jessica Davis

We’ve used Bali’s Best for our past 3 trips to Bali. The first two times we had Komang who was absolutely fantastic, but this time she was booked so we chose Ani. She was also just absolutely wonderful! Everything was seamless and my kids just loved her! They talked about her constantly, and couldn’t wait Continue Reading

Jessica Davis March 5, 2020

Samantha Jeredis

We hired Denny for half days over 4 days, best thing we did. She was absolutely amazing with our children, patient, understanding and totally in control of the situation. 3 kids can be a juggle but i have nothing but positive things to say, she coped so well. She sent updates and our kids loved Continue Reading

Samantha Jeredis February 27, 2020

Cayley

We recently used both Eka and Umi W to look after our 9 month old son on our trip to Bali. Both ladies were wonderful with him. They were confident, engaging and we felt very comfortable letting them feed him dinner and put him to bed while we went out for dinner. The booking system Continue Reading

Cayley February 27, 2020

Gemma Knight

Koko was amazing with our 3 boys. The kids loved her, she was very reliable and a pleasure to have around. Our boys can't wait to go back to see her again. Our 22 month old started to say don't go Koko when it was time for her to leave. She made our holiday very Continue Reading

Gemma Knight February 27, 2020

default gravatar

Chelsea wharerau

We were lucky to have Gloria as our baby for ivy bear who is 1, she was absolutely fantastic with ivy and we felt we could trust her so quickly after seeing her interact. Gloria was so caring and playful, she was great at keeping ivy entertained and always made sure she was safe and Continue Reading

Chelsea wharerau February 27, 2020

Alyssa

Our 3rd time using eka now and words can not describe how amazing she is with our 3 year old son! Every morning he would wake up asking where’s eka, and every time she dropped him back off to us, he would go running out to the balcony screaming by eka and blowing her kisses, Continue Reading

Alyssa February 24, 2020

Shiv Bandhu

Wati was a major life saver! We were extremely jet lagged, could barely keep our eyes open while our 9 month old was full of energy. She knew exactly what to do and how to keep him occupied while we got some rest. She treated our baby like it was her own. Wish we could Continue Reading

Shiv Bandhu February 24, 2020

Christina

Thank you to Danielle and Kadek for making the process of booking a nanny seamless. A massive thank you to the beautiful Denny who was so kind and patient, especially with my 1.5yo. We will be back in September and will be booking Denny again.

Christina February 24, 2020

Sarah maciel

We had an amazing holiday and it was all due to having the lovely wayan with us. Wayan took exceptional care of our 9 month old daughter. This was the first time we had left our daughter with anyone other than grandparents so we were unsure of what to expect but on day 1 our Continue Reading

Sarah maciel February 24, 2020

Kristy Turnbull

We hired a nanny for the first time ever and weren’t sure what it would be like. Cicik was our Nanny for the week and we were absolutely blown away. She could not do enough for us. She looked after our daughter 4, and so. 11 months. Our boy is very fussy but Cicik was Continue Reading

Kristy Turnbull February 24, 2020

Adam C

Easy Booking and Commication Pre and Post trip to Bali. Wyan was incredible!!! We are so thankful for all of her help, care and thoughtfulness! We hope to see Wyan again in the future! Thank you.

Adam C February 24, 2020

Melanie McVicar

Minar was our babysitter for 3 days for our very shy 3.5 year old and boisterous, teething 1 year old. We could not speak more highly of Minar, I only wish we had have booked her for more days! She was great with our kids, they warmed to her immediately and any hesitation we had Continue Reading

Melanie McVicar February 24, 2020

sophie jenkins

Wonderful Nanny who cared for our children like her own. Very helpful, always on time and willing to go above and beyond to help us have a wonderful holiday. Highly recommended!

sophie jenkins February 24, 2020

Laura Millar

I couldn’t recommend this service higher! The lovely Komang just looked after my 4-month-old baby for 8 days during our stay in Seminyak and she was sensational. Komang is caring, reliable, and has a genuine rapport with babies. My daughter absolutely lit up every time Komang arrived, and she was always so happy and content Continue Reading

Laura Millar February 24, 2020

Anastasia Lambadaridis Heggies

If there was a 10 star rating I would choose that. Nanny Wayan S was an absolute angel with our 2 year old son and 14 year old son. She had endless amounts of energy and played, entertained and educated and sang all day. She never cut corners and invested so much time and energy Continue Reading

Anastasia Lambadaridis Heggies February 24, 2020

Amanda Blake-may

Wati was AMAZING! I was so unsure about leaving my 4.5month old who had just started teething but she was incredible with him. As soon as we met her I just felt at ease! And each night coming back to our resort little guy was fed and fast sleep! And he absolutely loved her full Continue Reading

Amanda Blake-may February 24, 2020

Caragh Dixon

We had Minar looking after our daughter. She was so fantastic and I couldn’t recommend her enough. She was caring, nurturing, fun and so so intuitive with our 2 year old’s needs. I could see how she would be across many age ranges but for us she was perfect and we would love to use Continue Reading

Caragh Dixon February 24, 2020

Tamika Dawson

I was recommended so many nannies to go with on facebook and I am so thankful that I chose BBB! These guys are the best! Very professional outfit and so good to know the management team are in place. The communication was amazing and we had 3 different nannies on our trip and they were Continue Reading

Tamika Dawson February 14, 2020

Hannah S

Thank you so much to our nanny Ani. Our daughter Remi spent 9 days with her and we were so glad to have her back again - she looked after Remi previously. Thanks so much and we will See you next year!

Hannah S February 14, 2020

New Testimonial – February 12, 2020, 5:14 am

Could not have been happier with our experience using Bali's Best Babysitting. great email communication and confirmation, we loved the whole experience. We were grateful to be able to book the same babysitter for each booking, to help my daughter feel comfortable. ATI was amazing... she is super interactive and played with my daughter all Continue Reading

February 14, 2020

default gravatar

Penny H

Hello, I just wanted to make sure and let you all know what two phenomenal babysitters you sent us to look after our children during our stay in Bali. First we had Narie and then her sister Ria. They went above and beyond our expectations. They were sooooo kind, they emulated positivity, and just genuine Continue Reading

Penny H February 10, 2020

Danni Murphy

Could not have been happier with our experience using Bali's Best Babysitting. From an easy to book service, to plenty of email communication and confirmation, we loved the whole experience. We were grateful to be able to book the same babysitter for each booking, to help our children feel comfortable. Eka was amazing - especially Continue Reading

Danni Murphy February 10, 2020

Krystal

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Bali and can not speak highly enough of our kind and caring nanny, Cicik. Cicik was great with our two young children, entertaining them, singing songs, helping with bath time and feeding. Our toddler was particularly fond of Cicik and loved the surprises such as hair Continue Reading

Krystal February 9, 2020

Melissa L

We had Ketut look after our 22 month old for 7 days whilst we stayed in Sanur. She was so great with her from the very start. Abi is a very shy and sensitive girl and quite nervous with new people, but Ketut was very patient with her and they were playing well together within Continue Reading

Melissa L February 9, 2020

Liz Haynes

We were in Bali for 10 days staying in Seminyak and Nusa Dua and we’re lucky to have Minar as our Nanny to look after our toddler who was nearly 2 years old. From the first moment we met, she took a strong, hands on approach and showed great initiative with our little boy Alex. Continue Reading

Liz Haynes February 9, 2020

Claire Kilvington

Ati and Umi were absolutely amazing with our two boys. I couldn’t rate them highly enough. They went above and beyond in every way. My oldest was even asking when we’re they coming back.

Claire Kilvington February 9, 2020

Sarah King

BBB were so easy to deal with and set us up with a Nanny with onky a few weeks notice. Our 3yo loved having Nanny Ria as her playmate for 3 days, her favorite thing was the braclets they made together.

Sarah King February 9, 2020

Dr Neetu Johnson

The BBB setup is such a good service for nannies and baby care abroad. Our baby was so calm and content with nanny Siti who treated her like her own baby. We were confident that our baby was taken care of very well and by the end of the trip they were best friends! Thank Continue Reading

Dr Neetu Johnson February 6, 2020

1 2 3 12

REVIEWS

We are very proud of our feedback history over the past 10 years. Please feel free to read through al of our reviews. 
There are over 12 pages of reviews over the past 10 years of operating in Bali. You can view these by clicking on the page numbers above.